Walk-a-Thon 2012

On Friday, November 9, 2012 the fifth graders participated in the Third-Annual McKinley Walk-a-Thon to raise money for our end of the year activities.  The weather was perfect (just like last year’s!) and the students and staff were more than ready to tackle the hour-long walk!

While students count their laps and tally their money amounts, I made a special video to commemorate the day!

Enjoy!

 

Students:  What was your favorite part of the Walk-a-Thon???

6 comments on “Walk-a-Thon 2012

  1. Kathy Umanzor says:

    Aww…. we all look so cute! 🙂 A great success. Something I call making memories!!!

  2. Astrid Umanzor says:

    Aww… this is something I am NEVER going to forget! 🙂 My favorite part was that we got to talk to other kids in different classes.
    ~Astrid

  3. zuleyma says:

    Its awesome I wish we could do this again..

  4. Miss Caponigro says:

    I am glad you all had a great time at the Walk-a-Thon 🙂 And I am glad you like the video too! How much money do you think we raised??

  5. Astrid Umanzor says:

    I think we raised over 1,000 dollars. I really don’t know!!! 😦

  6. Kathy Umanzor says:

    I think we raised a little over 900? I really have no idea! 😛

Leave a Reply

